
2026 Honda CRF450R
$12,899
Ride away from (offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance, 27 May to 31 Dec 2026). Offer ends 31 December 2026. Checked 29 October 2026.
Home / Comparisons / Honda CRF450R vs Yamaha YZ450F vs Kawasaki KX450
Head to head · Desk research
Open-class motocross from Honda, Yamaha and Kawasaki. All three publish weight with fuel and seats within 5 mm of each other. Pricing and current offers are the clearest differences.
Desk research from each maker's or seller's Australian pages, not a ride test. We don't pick a winner. Figures checked between 29 October 2026 and 29 October 2026.

$12,899
Ride away from (offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance, 27 May to 31 Dec 2026). Offer ends 31 December 2026. Checked 29 October 2026.

Price not published
Yamaha Motor Australia shows its ready to ride price (MRRP plus dealer delivery) only after you enter a postcode, so we can't show one national figure. Ask a Yamaha dealer for a quote.

Price not published
Kawasaki Australia gives ride away prices only after you enter a postcode, so we can't show one national figure. Ask a Kawasaki dealer for a quote.
Honda Australia lists the 2026 CRF450R from $12,899 ride away under a $2,000-off runout offer ending 31 December 2026. Yamaha and Kawasaki price by postcode. Kawasaki Australia advertises MAD 4 MOTOCROSS savings and 1.99% finance on KX models until 30 November 2026; we haven't seen the full terms.
Published weights are 113 kg kerb (Honda), 109 kg wet (Yamaha) and 112.9 kg curb (Kawasaki). All include fuel.
Seats are 961 mm (Honda), 965 mm (Yamaha) and 960 mm (Kawasaki). Ground clearance is 333 mm on the Honda and 345 mm on the Yamaha and Kawasaki.
Front travel is 310 mm on the Honda and Yamaha and 305 mm on the Kawasaki. Rear travel is 310 mm (Honda), 295 mm (Yamaha) and 307 mm (Kawasaki).
Kawasaki Australia lists traction control, launch control, power modes and smartphone connectivity for the KX450. The Honda and Yamaha pages we checked don't give comparable lists, so ask the dealer.
Each figure is as the Australian source publishes it. Weight bases differ between makers, so read the label under each weight. "Not published" means the source doesn't give it; we never estimate.
| Spec | Honda CRF450R | Yamaha YZ450F | Kawasaki KX450 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model year | 2026 | 2027 | 2026 |
| Price | $12,899Offer price | Price not published | Price not published |
| Registration | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source |
| Fit and chassis | |||
| Seat height | 961 mm | 965 mm | 960 mm |
| Weight | 113 kgkerb, with fuel | 109 kgwet | 112.9 kgkerb, with fuel |
| Ground clearance | 333 mm | 345 mm | 345 mm |
| Wheelbase | 1,482 mm | 1,475 mm | 1,480 mm |
| Front wheel | 21 in, 80/100-21 | 21 in, 80/100-21 51M tube type | 21 in, 80/100-21 |
| Rear wheel | 19 in, 120/80-19 | 19 in, 120/80-19 63M tube type | 19 in, 120/80-19 |
| Front suspension | 49mm inverted telescopic fork, compression and rebound adjustable310 mm travel | Telescopic forks310 mm travel | 49 mm inverted fork with adjustable compression and rebound damping305 mm travel |
| Rear suspension | Single shock, preload, compression and rebound adjustable310 mm travel | Swingarm (link suspension)295 mm travel | New Uni Trak with adjustable dual-range (high/low-speed) compression, rebound and spring preload307 mm travel |
| Front brake | 1x 260mm disc | Hydraulic single disc, 270mm | 270 mm semi-floating petal disc |
| Rear brake | 1x 240mm disc | Hydraulic single disc, 220mm | 240 mm petal disc |
| Engine | |||
| Capacity | 449 cc | 450 cc | 449 cc |
| Engine type | 4-stroke | 4-stroke | 4-stroke |
| Cooling | liquid | liquid | liquid |
| Transmission | 5-speed | constant mesh, 5-speed | 5-speed, return |
| Starting | electric | electric | electric |
| Fuel capacity | 6.3 L | 6.2 L | 6.2 L |
| Power | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Torque | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Warranty | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Spot an error? Report a correction. Prices and stock are set by the seller; confirm before you pay. No affiliate links on this page.