Dirty Bikes Dirty Bikes

Home / Browse bikes / Motocross / Honda CRF450R

Petrol Motocross

Honda CRF450R

2026 · Maker's category: Competition

Listed on an Australian source page · Specs checked 29 October 2026

The CRF450R is Honda's 449 cc four-stroke motocross bike, sold in Australia as 26YM runout stock. Honda lists a 961 mm seat, 113 kg kerb weight and a ride away from price of $12,899 under a runout offer.

2026 Honda CRF450R, side studio view
Image: Honda Motorcycles Australia
Seat height
961 mm
Weight
113 kg
kerb, with fuel
Engine
449 cc
4-stroke
Price
$12,899
Ride away from (offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance, 27 May to 31 Dec 2026)

Who should look at it

  • Experienced riders wanting a 450 four-stroke from Honda's competition range for motocross

Check before you buy

  • Tall 961 mm seat height
  • Competition 450: not a beginner bike, and needs regular maintenance
  • Offer price runs 27 May to 31 Dec 2026 only
  • Road registration not stated

This is desk research from published specifications. Nobody at Dirty Bikes has ridden this bike for this page. Fit and suitability need an in-person check with a dealer.

Specifications

Numbers in brackets link to the source list. Anything a source did not publish is listed as not published; we never estimate it.

Fit and chassis

Seat height 961 mm [1]
Weight 113 kg [1] Basis: Kerb Weight
Ground clearance 333 mm [1]
Wheelbase 1,482 mm [1]
Front wheel 21 in, 80/100-21 [1]
Rear wheel 19 in, 120/80-19 [1]
Front suspension 49mm inverted telescopic fork, compression and rebound adjustable [1] 310 mm travel
Rear suspension Single shock, preload, compression and rebound adjustable [1] 310 mm travel
Front brake 1x 260mm disc [1]
Rear brake 1x 240mm disc [1]

Engine

Capacity 449 cc [1]
Engine type 4-stroke [1]
Cooling liquid [1]
Transmission 5-speed [1]
Starting electric [1]
Fuel capacity 6.3 L [1]

Not published: Power, Torque.

Registration and where you can ride

Registration: Unknown. Check with the distributor and your state authority

Capture does not state ADR compliance or road registration for the Australian model.

Registration and permission to ride are separate questions. Where you can ride depends on your state or territory and the land manager. Check with the relevant authority before you ride anywhere.

Ownership

Warranty: Not published (spec page shows '-' for warranty)

Model page states 26YM in runout. Recorded as 26YM. Runout offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance, 27 May 2026 to 31 December 2026 (same offer text as CRF250R). Capture does not make clear whether $12,899 already includes the $2000 saving. Category label taken from the Honda AU site path (offroad/competition).

Sources

  1. Honda CRF450R specifications · Honda Motorcycles Australia · Australian source · checked 29 October 2026
  2. Honda CRF450R · Honda Motorcycles Australia · Australian source · checked 29 October 2026

Editorial review: awaiting editor sign-off. Spot an error? Report a correction.

Other motocross bikes

See all →