Dirty Bikes Dirty Bikes

Home / Browse bikes / Motocross / Honda CRF250R

Petrol Motocross

Honda CRF250R

2026 · Maker's category: Competition

Listed on an Australian source page · Specs checked 29 October 2026

The CRF250R is Honda's 250 cc four-stroke motocross bike, listed in Honda Australia's competition range as 26YM runout stock. It has a 955 mm seat, a 107 kg kerb weight and a ride away from price of $11,999 under a runout offer.

2026 Honda CRF250R, side studio view
Image: Honda Motorcycles Australia
Seat height
955 mm
Weight
107 kg
kerb, with fuel
Engine
249.4 cc
4-stroke
Price
$11,999
Ride away from (offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance, 27 May to 31 Dec 2026)

Who should look at it

  • Riders after a 250 four-stroke from Honda's competition range for motocross tracks

Check before you buy

  • Tall 955 mm seat height
  • Competition model: expect frequent maintenance
  • Offer price runs 27 May to 31 Dec 2026 only
  • Road registration not stated

This is desk research from published specifications. Nobody at Dirty Bikes has ridden this bike for this page. Fit and suitability need an in-person check with a dealer.

Specifications

Numbers in brackets link to the source list. Anything a source did not publish is listed as not published; we never estimate it.

Fit and chassis

Seat height 955 mm [1]
Weight 107 kg [1] Basis: Kerb Weight
Ground clearance 330 mm [1]
Wheelbase 1,483 mm [1]
Front wheel 21 in, 80/100-21 [1]
Rear wheel 19 in, 100/90-19 [1]
Front suspension 49mm inverted telescopic fork, compression and rebound adjustable [1] 310 mm travel
Rear suspension Single shock, preload, compression and rebound adjustable [1] 308 mm travel
Front brake 1x 260mm disc [1]
Rear brake 1x 240mm disc [1]

Engine

Capacity 249.4 cc [1]
Engine type 4-stroke [1]
Cooling liquid [1]
Transmission 5-speed [1]
Starting electric [1]
Fuel capacity 6.3 L [1]

Not published: Power, Torque.

Registration and where you can ride

Registration: Unknown. Check with the distributor and your state authority

Capture does not state ADR compliance or road registration for the Australian model.

Registration and permission to ride are separate questions. Where you can ride depends on your state or territory and the land manager. Check with the relevant authority before you ride anywhere.

Ownership

Warranty: Not published (spec page shows '-' for warranty)

Model page states '26YM in runout'; copy refers to the 2025 edition. Recorded as 26YM. Runout offer: $2000 off plus 1% p.a. comparison rate finance on new and demo 25 and 26YM CRF250R, CRF250RWE and CRF450R, 27 May 2026 to 31 December 2026. Capture does not make clear whether $11,999 already includes the $2000 saving. A CRF250RWE variant is also listed; this record covers the standard CRF250R. Category label taken from the Honda AU site path (offroad/competition).

Sources

  1. Honda CRF250R specifications · Honda Motorcycles Australia · Australian source · checked 29 October 2026
  2. Honda CRF250R · Honda Motorcycles Australia · Australian source · checked 29 October 2026

Editorial review: awaiting editor sign-off. Spot an error? Report a correction.

Other motocross bikes

See all →